Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | complete beginner

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.

Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Networking
Register FAQ Community Calendar

complete beginner

Old 29-01-2009, 21:19   #1
bonkers82
Inactive

bonkers82 is an unknown quantity at this point
complete beginner

Son get a laptop for Xmas and is connecting to Internet wirelessly. Desktop PC is hard-wired as his Xbox £360). The problem being although we can access all sites using the desktop we can only get onto a few with laptop. Have been in touch with makers of laptop and they have no idea regarding the the problem with the laptop. Am thinking that the problem might be with the router as opposed to the laptop. The router in question is a Dynamode BR6004-1.
Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance
bonkers82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 29-01-2009, 21:41   #2
Scrubbs
cf.mega poster

Services: phone,BB20meg ,telly
Scrubbs has a bronzed appealScrubbs has a bronzed appeal
Scrubbs has a bronzed appealScrubbs has a bronzed appealScrubbs has a bronzed appealScrubbs has a bronzed appealScrubbs has a bronzed appeal
Re: complete beginner

Try and swap the laptop with desktop, see if hard wiring it works ?
Scrubbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2009, 09:29   #3
bonkers82
Inactive

tried swapping laptop with desktop and it works a treat so what can I do to make the laptop work properly wirelessly(wi-fi)?