Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Cannot connect Netgear MR814v2 + Webstar EPC2100r2 On Virgin

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.

Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Networking
Register FAQ Community Calendar

Cannot connect Netgear MR814v2 + Webstar EPC2100r2 On Virgin

Old 08-05-2007, 16:48   #1
Mic-Roch
Inactive

Mic-Roch is an unknown quantity at this point
Unhappy Cannot connect Netgear MR814v2 + Webstar EPC2100r2 On Virgin

Hello everyone, Im new to the forum so Ive had a good look around all the threads but am still stuck with my 2 problems.
Im hoping one of you friendly and more clever than me people can help.

I have Virgin Media Broadband, the modem is a Webstar EPC2100 r2. This works great and I am using it as I type.

I have purchased the Netgear MR814v2 wireless router.
After following all the installation instructions tighter than Sherlock Holmes on a mystery hunt, I am still no closer to having a working wireless network.

Whenever I connect the modem>router>pc chain, my internet is no longer accessible. I refer not to the wireless access, I havent tried this yet as I require my main PC that has the modem attached to work first and foremost.
My connection cannot renew IP, therefore limits connectivity.
If I take the router out the chain everything works fine.

I have gone thru all the tips and tricks recommended by Netgear but to no avail still. Some of this has to do with my next problem .........