Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Do you use Kodi?

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Internet Discussion

Do you use Kodi?
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-02-2017, 23:39   #31
SnoopZ
CF Resident Dog
 
SnoopZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 10,146
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Do you use Kodi?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThunderPants73 View Post
I have Kodi on my HTPC, but I have none of the addons that allow people to watch subscription stuff illegally. It's all crap anyway, why break the law for BS programmes?

You're the first person that I have seen admitting to using Kodi legally, and the content I watch is not crap it is better quality than regular HD TV.
__________________
PSN: Snoopzster
SnoopZ is online now   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 22-02-2017, 17:54   #32
stumps
cf.member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Yokshire
Posts: 6
stumps is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Do you use Kodi?

I can remember taking apart an Xbox 1 to install a quieter fan so I could watch DVDs and ripped mpegs in peace using XBMC
stumps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2017, 21:05   #33
SnoopZ
CF Resident Dog
 
SnoopZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 10,146
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Do you use Kodi?

Does anyone know if Kodi and Plex can be installed on the new Amazon Fire TV stick?
__________________
PSN: Snoopzster

Last edited by SnoopZ; 08-04-2017 at 21:16.
SnoopZ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2017, 09:57   #34
Kabaal
Haggis Hunting
 
Kabaal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Over there
Posts: 1,011
Kabaal has a fine set of QuadsKabaal has a fine set of QuadsKabaal has a fine set of QuadsKabaal has a fine set of QuadsKabaal has a fine set of QuadsKabaal has a fine set of QuadsKabaal has a fine set of QuadsKabaal has a fine set of QuadsKabaal has a fine set of QuadsKabaal has a fine set of QuadsKabaal has a fine set of QuadsKabaal has a fine set of QuadsKabaal has a fine set of QuadsKabaal has a fine set of Quads
Re: Do you use Kodi?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SnoopZ View Post
Does anyone know if Kodi and Plex can be installed on the new Amazon Fire TV stick?
Kodi definitely can and i can't see any reason why Plex wouldn't too.
Kabaal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-2017, 12:00   #35
SnoopZ
CF Resident Dog
 
SnoopZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 10,146
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Do you use Kodi?

Bit of a dilemma here, i am looking to replace 1 of my Amazon Fire sticks with another device that is capable of running Kodi as well as Amazon Prime.

Currently thinking of getting the latest Amazon Fire TV box which i can currently side load Kodi on to but wondering if i should go for a normal Kodi Android box.

Anyone got any thoughts on this i as think i am probably going for the Fire TV for its quality as well as the nice remote?
__________________
PSN: Snoopzster
SnoopZ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-2017, 23:08   #36
SnoopZ
CF Resident Dog
 
SnoopZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 10,146
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Do you use Kodi?

Still wondering whether to get the 4K Amazon box purely to run Kodi now i have a great 4K TV or get the best dedicated Android box for around 50, my worry is Amazon may block the installation on a side loaded Kodi.

What do you Kodi guys think?
__________________
PSN: Snoopzster
SnoopZ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 11:16   #37
chumba
i smell old people
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: washington t&w
Age: 43
Services: BT Infinity 2
Posts: 16
chumba is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Do you use Kodi?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SnoopZ View Post
Does anyone know if Kodi and Plex can be installed on the new Amazon Fire TV stick?
I use both on my Fire TV stick.
chumba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 12:08   #38
SnoopZ
CF Resident Dog
 
SnoopZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 10,146
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Do you use Kodi?

Quote:
Originally Posted by chumba View Post
I use both on my Fire TV stick.
Thanks, not used Plex since i started streaming with Kodi though.
__________________
PSN: Snoopzster
SnoopZ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2017, 12:03   #39
Qtx
Masked Marauder
 
Qtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Services: Sky Fibre Unlimited 40/10
Posts: 3,315
Qtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appeal
Qtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appealQtx has a bronzed appeal
Re: Do you use Kodi?

I use Kodi purely for playing content that is on my NAS. It used to be DVD's I ripped myself, along with occasional downloads, so I could browse through the interface and not worry about disks. Then at one point I decided I did not want to fund big media's lawyers and all the things that comes with that, so stopped buying media. Tried sports addons a couple of times otherwise don't use any video addons except iPlayer. Been using Kodi and it's predecessor's since around 2002 or 2003. Not a new fad here
__________________
Virgin to Sky switch=best decision ever
-----
The greatest trick the Devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist. And like that, poof. He's gone.
Qtx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:32.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.