Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Wireless router access control

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.

Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Networking
Register FAQ Community Calendar

Wireless router access control

Old 24-11-2008, 11:25   #1
slip
Inactive

slip is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via ICQ to slip Send a message via MSN to slip
Red face Wireless router access control

Ello every1 ..
I have a situation :p
I am a student , living in a building with few more students , and theres like more of us using same wireless conection .Since i am world of warcraft user :p and rest of the "girls" is facebook and youtube addict , i go liek 2k + latencies sometimes :P

and I cant enjoy playing like that :P
So we have Thompson ST585 , and i got into it ..I found its IP , user and pass blabla..The thing i am interested in , how to limit or ban some IP adresses on it , so i can enjoy my game ,since they dont need liek so high speeds , or internet at all
I read somwhere that i can make limits from QoS ( quality of service somethin g ) but i would rather like to ban and stuff and again i've read that its possible from Firewall , banning an IP Adress =) If anyone knows something about it , i could really use some help !

i could use even only dc-ing someone from it but ban or limit would be perfect

I am asking here since theres no "serious forums" in my country !

ye sorry on ma bad english :P
slip is offline   Reply With Quote