Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Actiontec ntl cable router problem

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.

Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Networking
Register FAQ Community Calendar

Actiontec ntl cable router problem

Old 12-11-2005, 13:07   #1
jasonnawty
Inactive

jasonnawty is an unknown quantity at this point
Actiontec ntl cable router problem

hi all,
I am a novice at this and need some help. I am on ntl cable modem and brought the actiontec wireless cable / dsl router that they advertise on ntl website from a freind. I have plugged it all in as per the cd and it says i am connected at 10mbps but i cant get the internet. I dont want to do my other computer until i get this one working. My modem used to connect to my comp by usb but now its by ethernet cable. I am really in the dark so any help would be appreciated. i have looked through this forum and done the turn off in correct order, connect everthing via ethernet port on comp and reboot in correct order. It says i am connected. Aaaaah. I then uninstalled the usb driver for modem and did the same. Still connected at 10 mbps but no internet. I have pinged all the addresses in ipgonfig/all and they all come back perfect. I just want to be able to get the internet working from my modem throough my router to my pc initially, then i can add the wireless pc in from upstairs. if i try modem with ether cable staright to pc i get the same result. Please help me some one or i have wasted fif