Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Move bt number to virgin

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Fixed Phone Service

Move bt number to virgin
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 26-01-2017, 16:49   #1
vipermo
cf.member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: London
Posts: 5
vipermo is an unknown quantity at this point
Move bt number to virgin

Hi guys new here
just ordered virgin tv/net/home phone cant wait to get it. Only thing is my bt phone contract is not up till may.
So id like to know when my bt contract it up can i move my home phone number it to virgin even tho virgin have given me a new number ?

many thanks.
vipermo is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 26-01-2017, 17:22   #2
DJSADERS
Ex - McNicholas Guildford
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Guildford, Surrey, UK
Age: 26
Services: XL TV, 2 X 1TB Cisco TiVo, 152MB BB (SHUB3), XL Phone
Posts: 286
DJSADERS is a glorious beacon of lightDJSADERS is a glorious beacon of lightDJSADERS is a glorious beacon of lightDJSADERS is a glorious beacon of lightDJSADERS is a glorious beacon of lightDJSADERS is a glorious beacon of lightDJSADERS is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via MSN to DJSADERS
Re: Move bt number to virgin

yes.

Contact virgin at least 10 working days before the end of your BT contract and they will contact BT to arrange the transfer...

I must stress the number must remain active with BT until the transfer is complete... Virgin can only transfer an active number.
__________________
Ex - McNicholas - Virgin Media Install Tech - Guildford (Area Ref: 26)
(All views are my own )
http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/5311285059
DJSADERS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2017, 17:27   #3
vipermo
cf.member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: London
Posts: 5
vipermo is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Move bt number to virgin

Great news ill make sure it says active thanks DJSADERS
vipermo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:36.


Server: barium.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.